Calendar

Whole Term

Friday 22nd September 2017
-
Non-uniform day Jeans for Genes
09:00
Fourth Year: Art Trip: Lulworth Cove, Dorset
13:00
Lower Sixth Politics: Visit of Caroline Nokes MP
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/1
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
16:10
Junior House
Saturday 23rd September 2017
-
Rugby v Clayesmore School: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Rugby v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Seaford College: 1st XI; U15B; U14B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Hampshire Collegiate School: U15A; U14A; U13A; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Stroud School: U12C & U12D
Sunday 24th September 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 25th September 2017
-
Week B
08:50
First Year trip to Tile Barn: I/1
19:00
Paris Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 26th September 2017
08:50
First Year trip to Tile Barn: I/2
09:10
Lockdown drill
13:00
New Sixth Form Lunch
13:10
Lower School House Football: Round 2
14:45
Rugby v Bryanston School: U15A
Wednesday 27th September 2017
-
Humanities Day: Third Year
-
First Year MIDYIS TESTING One Period/Form Group
08:45
First Year House Meetings
14:45
Rugby v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st XV
Thursday 28th September 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
08:50
First Year trip to Tile Barn: I/5
09:00
Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: II/1, II/2 & II/3
13:10
Upper School House Football: Round 1
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
19:00
New Parents' Evening: Main Hall
New First and Third Years Parents' Evening
Friday 29th September 2017
10:55
Charities Krispy Kreme Sale
13:00
School Council Meeting: H10
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
16:10
Junior House
Saturday 30th September 2017
-
Girls' Hockey v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Hampshire Collegiate School: U16A; U15A; U14A; U13A & U12A
-
Rugby v The Oratory School: 1st & 2nd XV
Sunday 1st October 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 2nd October 2017
-
Week A
08:50
First Year trip to Tile Barn: I/4
Tuesday 3rd October 2017
08:50
First Year trip to Tile Barn: I/3
09:00
Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: II/4, II/5 & II/6
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer
13:00
Work Experience Thank You Lunch
13:10
Lower School House Football: Round 3
18:00
Lower Sixth Welcome Evening: Main Hall
Wednesday 4th October 2017
09:30
Cogit-8 Conference: Main Hall
Provisionally in hall, or in DAC. Outside schools attending
11:15
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: 1st XI
14:30
Football v Farnborough Sixth Form College: 1st XI
Thursday 5th October 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
11:00
Music: African Drum workshop: GCSE
Part of the syllabus we are covering at the moment.
11:00
Latin Trip: Fishbourne: II/1, II/2 & II/3
13:10
Upper School House Football: Round 2
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Capon First Year House Tea
Friday 6th October 2017
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
18:30
Open Evening - School finishes at 3pm
Saturday 7th October 2017
-
Rugby v Dauntsey's School: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Lord Wandsworth College: 1st, 2nd & 3rd XI; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Netball County Tournament: U16 & U14
-
Charlotte Exchange Team Building Day
Sunday 8th October 2017
06:00
Greenpower Kit Car Finals at Rockingham: All Year Groups
Monday 9th October 2017
-
INSET Day: School Closed
Tuesday 10th October 2017
-
Week B
08:40
School Council Elections: Group Base
09:00
Geography trip: Lulworth and Durdle Door: Fourth Years
13:10
Lower School House Football: Round 4
13:15
Year 6 Teacher Afternoon: Hospitality Suite
16:00
Lawrence First Year House Tea
19:00
Social Media Information Evening for Parents: Dobson Theatre. **MOVED FROM 19 SEPT**
Wednesday 11th October 2017
-
London Mozart Players Woodwind and Brass Day: Dobson Theatre
KES wind players and 100 junior pupils
08:45
HPV Vaccinations: Lecture Theatre
16:10
Marketing Committee: Commemoration Room
Thursday 12th October 2017
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: U16A
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
13:00
Care Team Lunch - New Third Years
13:10
Upper School House Football: Round 3
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Lake First Year House Tea
18:30
GCSE and A Level Preview Evening: Dobson Theatre
Possibly some performances will be in the Twigg
Friday 13th October 2017
09:00
Psychology trip to Marwell Zoo: Lower Sixth Form
09:05
Charities Commission Shoebox Appeal Deadline
11:00
Latin Trip: Fishbourne: II/4, II/5 & II/6
13:00
School Council Meeting: H10
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/6
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/1
16:10
Junior House (Reserve date)
19:30
KES PTA Wine Tasting for new parents: Dining Room
Saturday 14th October 2017
-
Rugby v St John's College: U16A; U15A; U14A; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Bryanston School: 1st, 2nd & 3rd XI; U15A & B; U14A, B & C
-
Netball County Tournament: U16 & U14 RESERVE DATE
08:00
Byron Society Trip to Newstead Abbey: Upper School and VI Form
Sunday 15th October 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 16th October 2017
-
Lower Sixth PSHE Day
-
Week A
08:40
Physics Trip: Thorpe Park: Fifth Year
13:20
First Year Toy Appeal Fun Run
16:00
Reynolds First Year House Tea
19:00
Drugs Talk for Parents: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 17th October 2017
13:00
Headmaster's Sixth Form Lunch
13:10
Lower School House Football: Round 5
16:00
Sylvester First Year House Tea
Wednesday 18th October 2017
12:00
Series of talks by OE Adrian Shipwright
Involving all 5th Years P4 and all 4th Years P5
13:00
Lunchtime Concert: Dobson Theatre
14:30
Football v Basingstoke College of Technology: 1st XI
14:30
Rugby v St John's College: 1st XV
17:15
Governors BG&S Committee Meeting: Hospitality Suite
Thursday 19th October 2017
-
GCSE and A Level Devised Examination: Dobson Theatre
GCSE Periods 1-4, A Level Periods 5-6
Twigg Studio may be used as well
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
14:00
House Cross Country
16:00
Watts First Year House Tea
19:00
Sixth Form Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Friday 20th October 2017
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/3
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
18:30
First Year Disco Summer Camp: Dining Room
Saturday 21st October 2017
-
V/VI Year Silver DofE Expedition
Returns Tue 24 Oct 17
-
High Tech Trek: San Francisco and Silicon Valley: Returns 28th October
08:00
Co-Curricular trip to Harry Potter Studios: First & Second Years
Sunday 22nd October 2017
-
U15 Hockey Camp, Holland: Returns 26th October
Monday 23rd October 2017
-
Half Term
Tuesday 24th October 2017
-
Half Term
Wednesday 25th October 2017
-
Half Term
Thursday 26th October 2017
-
Half Term
-
Charlotte Exchange visit to Charlotte: Returns 7th November
Friday 27th October 2017
-
Half Term
Saturday 28th October 2017
-
1st XI Girls' Hockey Tour, Scotland: Returns 31st October
Monday 30th October 2017
-
Half Term
-
French Trip: Paris: Upper School: Returns 2nd November
-
Activity Trip: Lovaton: Upper School: Returns 2nd November ** TBC **
-
U14 Rugby Tour: France: Returns 2nd November
Tuesday 31st October 2017
-
Half Term
-
U13 Netball Tour: Belfast: Returns 3rd November
Wednesday 1st November 2017
-
Netball County Tournament: 1st VII
-
Half Term
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Act One: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 2nd November 2017
-
Additional University Admissions Examinations (BMAT, TSAs, LNAT etc)
-
Half Term
Friday 3rd November 2017
-
INSET Day: School Closed
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Act Two: Dobson Theatre
Sunday 5th November 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Full Run: Dobson Theatre
Monday 6th November 2017
-
Week B
Tuesday 7th November 2017
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: U14A
16:00
Senior Maths Challenge
Wednesday 8th November 2017
-
Fourth Year DT Trip: London
14:30
Football v Barton Peveril College: 1st XI
Thursday 9th November 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers
11:00
Oboe Masterclass: Dobson Theatre
Masterclass for 5 advanced oboe players (4th year and above) preparing GCSE/A Level repertoire. Led by Fiona Last (hilary Kennard's daughter) from Juliard Music School NYC
13:10
Sixth Form Boys' Handball
13:30
Quiet Time
Friday 10th November 2017
07:30
Linguistics Trip to Bath University: Fifth Year Polyglots
09:00
Medical Interview Day
For UVI and PQA potential medics, vets and dentists
13:00
New School Council Lunch: Hospitality Suite
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/2
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
Saturday 11th November 2017
-
Rugby v Lord Wandsworth College: 1st & 2nd XV; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Canford School: 1st, 2nd & 3rd XI; U15A & B; U14A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Westbourne House School: U13A, U13B & U13C; U12A, U12B & U12C
14:00
Wellington Sports Ground Open Afternoon
Sunday 12th November 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 13th November 2017
-
Week A
16:00
Sixth Form Spanish Trip: 'Le Casa de Bernarda Alba': Cervantes Theatre, London
Tuesday 14th November 2017
-
Lower Sixth Chemistry in Action Day
13:00
Headmaster's Sixth Form Lunch
13:10
House Badminton: Pool Matches
19:00
Ski 2018 Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
19:30
KESPTA AGM: Music Recital Room
Wednesday 15th November 2017
-
Girls' Hockey Tournament: U12A
07:00
Maths Trip: Warwick University: Lower Sixth Form
09:00
Fourth Year Drugs Talk: Dobson Theatre
14:30
Football v Itchen College: 1st XI
18:00
First Year Parents' Evening
Thursday 16th November 2017
-
Digital Leaders Conference: Stroud School
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time
19:00
Theatre Trip: 'Things I Know To Be True': Nuffield Theatre: Fourth Years
Friday 17th November 2017
-
Children in Need
-
Classics trip: Bath: Third Years
12:10
'Think Maths' Workshop: St Swithun's School: Fifth Years
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
16:30
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16A
Saturday 18th November 2017
-
Girls' Hockey v Farleigh School: U13A, B & C; U12A, B, C, D & E
-
Rugby v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A, B & C
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 1
Sunday 19th November 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 20th November 2017
-
Week B
Tuesday 21st November 2017
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: U13A
13:10
House Badminton: Pool Matches
14:50
Open Afternoon: Hospitality Suite
Thursday 23rd November 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:10
First Year football tournament
13:30
Quiet Time
16:30
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16A
19:30
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Friday 24th November 2017
10:55
Krispy Kreme Sale - Goedgedacht
13:00
School Council Meeting: H10
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/2
16:30
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Heats: 1st VI
Saturday 25th November 2017
-
Girls' Hockey v Kingston Grammar School: U16A; U15A; U14A & B; U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Magdalen College School: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd XI
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 2
Sunday 26th November 2017
10:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Monday 27th November 2017
-
Week A
14:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Tech Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 28th November 2017
08:30
Business Studies trip to Vue Portsmouth: Upper Sixth Form
13:10
House Badminton: Pool Matches
14:00
Beauty and The Beast - Whole Cast Dress Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
15:30
Girls' Hockey v Kings School, Winchester: U15B
Wednesday 29th November 2017
08:45
First Year House Meetings
14:00
Beauty and The Beast - Matinee Performance: Dobson Theatre
14:30
Football v Bournemouth School: 1st XI
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings School, Winchester: U12B & C
19:30
Adult Choir - Carol Service Rehearsal: Music Recital Room
Thursday 30th November 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time
15:30
Girls' Hockey v Kings School, Winchester: U16B
19:30
School Production: Beauty and The Beast: Dobson Theatre
Friday 1st December 2017
-
INSET Day - School closed
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 3
09:00
Maths: Senior Kangaroo and BMO1
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
13:30
IV Year Navigation Training 4 (TBC)
16:00
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Heats: 1st VI
19:30
School Production: Beauty and The Beast : Dobson Theatre
Saturday 2nd December 2017
-
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Finals: U16A
-
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Finals: U16A
-
Girls' Hockey v Dauntsey's School: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A & B; U14A, B & C; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Rugby v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
19:30
School Production: Beauty and The Beast : Dobson Theatre
Monday 4th December 2017
-
2nd Year PSHE Day
-
Week B
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings School, Winchester: U13B
Tuesday 5th December 2017
13:00
Headmaster's Sixth Form Lunch
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer
13:10
House Badminton: Play Off Matches
15:00
Sixth Form Tea
18:00
Fourth Year Parents' Evening
Wednesday 6th December 2017
08:30
Art Trip: Emmanuel Centre, London: Sixth Form
09:00
Geography trip: Natural History and Science Museums, London: Third Years
13:10
Colts' Girls House Hockey: Pool Games
14:30
Football v Fareham Academy: 1st XI
Thursday 7th December 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:10
Colts' Girls House Hockey: Play Off Games
13:30
Quiet Time
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings School, Winchester: U14B
18:30
Adult Choir Rehearsal: Main Hall
19:30
Carol Service Massed Choir Rehearsal: Main Hall
Friday 8th December 2017
13:00
School Council Meeting: H10
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
Saturday 9th December 2017
-
Rugby v Seaford College: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Finals: 1st VI
-
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Finals: 1st VI
Monday 11th December 2017
-
Week A
10:00
Carol Service Music Rehearsal
13:15
Carol Service Readers' Rehearsal
14:10
First Year Boys' House Rugby
14:10
First Year Girls' House Hockey
19:30
Carol Service: Romsey Abbey
Tuesday 12th December 2017
13:10
First Year Girls' House Benchball
Wednesday 13th December 2017
13:00
Lunchtime Concert
14:10
Senior Girls' House Hockey
14:30
Football v Farnborough Sixth Form College: 1st XI
Thursday 14th December 2017
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time
Friday 15th December 2017
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/3
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer
22:15
German Trip: Aachen Christmas Market: First and Second Years: Returns 17th December
Saturday 16th December 2017
11:00
Rugby v Whitchurch School: 1st XV
Monday 18th December 2017
-
Week B
13:10
House Christmas Quiz
16:15
A Christmas Carol: Second Year
Half of the Second Year will perform on each day
Tuesday 19th December 2017
08:50
Locker clearance
13:00
Charities Christmas Stalls
13:10
First Year Boys' House Benchball
16:15
A Christmas Carol: Second Year
Half of the Second Year will perform on each day
Wednesday 20th December 2017
08:50
Locker clearance
13:00
Charities Christmas Stalls
Thursday 21st December 2017
-
Term Ends
08:15
Morning Prayers
09:00
End of Term Service
13:00
Charities Christmas Stalls
13:30
Quiet Time
Monday 8th January 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
Tuesday 9th January 2018
-
Term Commences
-
Week A
Wednesday 10th January 2018
14:30
Football v South Downs College, Havant: 1st XI
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Thursday 11th January 2018
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Friday 12th January 2018
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Monday 15th January 2018
-
Week B
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Tuesday 16th January 2018
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Wednesday 17th January 2018
-
3rd Year PSHE Day
14:30
Football v Barton Peveril College: 1st XI
16:15
Admissions Interviews
Thursday 18th January 2018
-
Upper Sixth A Level Science Live!
19:30
KES PTA Meeting
Friday 19th January 2018
-
Lower Sixth Form trip to CERN, Geneva: Returns 21st January
09:00
Third Year World War One Day
12:05
Classics Lecture: Second Year P4, Upper School and Sixth Form Lunchtime
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/3
19:30
Edwardian 25 Year Reunion
Saturday 20th January 2018
09:00
Admissions Examination
Monday 22nd January 2018
-
Week A

See Also