Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Thursday 26th October 2017
-
Charlotte Exchange visit to Charlotte: Returns 7th November
Saturday 28th October 2017
-
1st XI Girls' Hockey Tour, Scotland: Returns 31st October
Monday 30th October 2017
-
Activity Trip: Lovaton: Upper School: Returns 2nd November ** Cancelled **
-
U14 Rugby Tour: France: Returns 2nd November
-
French Trip: Paris: Upper School: Returns 2nd November
Tuesday 31st October 2017
-
U13 Netball Tour: Belfast: Returns 3rd November
Wednesday 8th November 2017
-
Fourth Year DT Trip: London
Friday 10th November 2017
-
Upper School Mountainbiking Club trip to Lovaton: Returns 12th November
07:30
Linguistics Trip to Bath University: Fifth Year Polyglots
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/2
Saturday 11th November 2017
08:00
Byron Society Trip to Newstead Abbey: Upper School and VI Form
Monday 13th November 2017
16:00
Sixth Form Spanish Trip: 'Le Casa de Bernarda Alba': Cervantes Theatre, London
Tuesday 14th November 2017
08:20
Lower Sixth Chemistry in Action Day
19:00
Ski 2018 Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 15th November 2017
07:00
Maths Trip: Warwick University: Lower Sixth Form
Friday 17th November 2017
07:30
Upper Sixth Form Religious Studies Conference, London
08:45
Classics trip: Bath: Third Years
12:10
'Think Maths' Workshop: St Swithun's School: Fifth Years
Saturday 18th November 2017
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 1
Monday 20th November 2017
17:30
Theatre Studies Upper School and Lower Sixth Form trip to see 'Antigone': Theatre Royal, Winchester
Friday 24th November 2017
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/2
Saturday 25th November 2017
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 2
Tuesday 28th November 2017
08:30
Business Studies trip to Vue Portsmouth: Upper Sixth Form
Friday 1st December 2017
08:55
IV Year Navigation Training 3
13:30
IV Year Navigation Training 4 (TBC)
Monday 4th December 2017
19:00
Aachen Trip Parent Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 6th December 2017
08:30
Art Trip: Emmanuel Centre, London: Sixth Form
09:00
Geography trip: Natural History and Science Museums, London: Third Years
Friday 15th December 2017
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/3
22:15
German Trip: Aachen Christmas Market: First and Second Years: Returns 17th December
Tuesday 16th January 2018
08:30
Fourth Year: Classical Civilisation Trip: British Museum
Thursday 18th January 2018
-
Upper Sixth A Level Science Live!
Friday 19th January 2018
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/3
Friday 26th January 2018
-
Charlotte Exchange Visitors Arrive: Depart 6th February
Thursday 1st February 2018
-
Lower Sixth Form Physics Trip to CERN: Returns 3rd February
19:00
Mutterstadt Exchange Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 2nd February 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/4
Tuesday 6th February 2018
-
Charlotte Exchange: CCDS Departs
Friday 9th February 2018
-
Sixth Form trip to Salamanca: Returns 14th February
-
Third Year trip to Space Camp, Belgium: Returns 11th February
-
Third and Fourth Year trip to Venice: Returns 13th February
-
Netball Tour to Jamaica: Upper School and Sixth Form: Returns 19th February
Sunday 11th February 2018
-
Fifth Year History Trip to Poland: Returning 14th February ** Changed from the 12th-15th February **
Friday 23rd February 2018
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/4
Friday 2nd March 2018
-
Scamp Club to Lovaton: Returns 4th March
Friday 9th March 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/5
Thursday 29th March 2018
-
Third and Fourth Year Trip to Andalucía: Returns 2nd April
Saturday 31st March 2018
-
Ski 2018 France: Returns 7th April
Tuesday 3rd April 2018
06:00
Fifth Year and Sixth Form Creative Arts Trip to Vienna: Returns 6th April
Monday 9th April 2018
-
U13 Cricket Pre-Season Training Camp: Menorca: Returns 13th April
Friday 13th April 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange: returns 20th April
Sunday 15th April 2018
-
Sixth Form Trip to Montpellier: Returns 20th April
Tuesday 17th April 2018
-
Upper School and Upper Sixth Form Theatre Trip to London: Returns 19th April
Friday 27th April 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/4
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/5
Wednesday 2nd May 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors arrive
Friday 4th May 2018
-
Second Year Camp: Returns 7th May
Wednesday 9th May 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors depart
Friday 25th May 2018
-
First and Second Year Trip to Catalonia: Returns 29th May
-
Third Year Trip to Opal Coast, France: Returns 28th May
Wednesday 30th May 2018
-
Second Year Camp: Returns 2nd June
Monday 4th June 2018
18:00
Normandy Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 15th June 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/5
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/6
Friday 22nd June 2018
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/6
Wednesday 4th July 2018
-
Lower Sixth Biology Trip to Leeson House, Swanage: Returns 6th July
Thursday 5th July 2018
-
Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 8th July
-
Endeavour
Friday 6th July 2018
-
Endeavour
-
Lower Sixth Geography Trip to Slapton: Returns 9th July
Monday 30th July 2018
-
Operation Wallacea: Ecuador & Galapagos returning 14th August
Wednesday 1st August 2018
-
1st XV Rugby Tour: Canada: Returns 20th August
Sunday 19th August 2018
-
Watersports 2018, France: Returns 26th August

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.