Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Wednesday 3rd January 2018
-
Jamaica Netball Tour Fundraiser: Sports Hall
Saturday 6th January 2018
11:15
Fifth Year and Sixth Form: Music Opera Trip: London
Thursday 11th January 2018
19:00
Milan 2018 Information Evening: Art Studios
Saturday 13th January 2018
08:30
DofE IV Year Campcraft Training 1: North Playground & Lecture Theatre
Tuesday 16th January 2018
08:30
Fourth Year: Classical Civilisation Trip: British Museum
Wednesday 17th January 2018
08:40
Lower Sixth Form: Languages Conferences at University of Southampton
Thursday 18th January 2018
07:45
Upper Sixth: A Level Science Live!: London
Friday 19th January 2018
08:50
Fourth Year: 'Science Live!': New Theatre, Oxford
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip: Southampton Medina Mosque: I/3
Sunday 21st January 2018
09:00
KES MTB Club Monthly Ride
Tuesday 23rd January 2018
12:00
Lower Sixth Form: Outreach Afternoon at University of Southampton
Thursday 25th January 2018
07:30
Upper Sixth: Psychology trip: London
14:30
Lower Sixth: Chemistry trip: University of Southampton
Friday 26th January 2018
-
Charlotte Exchange Visitors Arrive: Depart 6th February
08:30
Lower Sixth: History Trip: Hampton Court
11:00
Fourth Year and Sixth Form Theatre trip: War Horse: The Brighton Centre
Saturday 27th January 2018
08:30
DofE IV Year Campcraft Training 2
Wednesday 31st January 2018
08:30
Third Year: Charlotte Exchange Trip: Oxford
Thursday 1st February 2018
-
Lower Sixth Form Physics Trip to CERN: Returns 3rd February
19:00
Mutterstadt Exchange Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 2nd February 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/4
Saturday 3rd February 2018
08:30
DofE IV Year Campcraft Training 3
Sunday 4th February 2018
09:00
KES MTB Club Monthly Ride
Tuesday 6th February 2018
-
Charlotte Exchange: CCDS Departs
08:00
Upper Sixth Form Physicists: 'Science Live!': London
Friday 9th February 2018
-
Third and Fourth Year trip to Milan: Returns 12th February
-
DofE Staff Training (returns 11 Feb)
-
Sixth Form trip to Salamanca: Returns 14th February
-
Third Year trip to Space Camp, Belgium: Returns 11th February
-
Netball Tour to Jamaica: Upper School and Sixth Form: Returns 19th February
07:30
Lower Sixth Form Religious Studies Conference, Oxford
Sunday 11th February 2018
-
Fifth Year History Trip to Poland: Returning 14th February ** Changed from the 12th-15th February **
Friday 23rd February 2018
13:30
First Year: Extended Studies Trip: Southampton Medina Mosque: I/4
Friday 2nd March 2018
-
Scamp Club to Lovaton: Returns 4th March
-
Photography Club to Lovaton: Returns 4th March
08:00
Fourth Year Academy Conferences Trip: Oxford
Friday 9th March 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/5
Tuesday 13th March 2018
19:30
Montpellier Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Thursday 15th March 2018
19:00
Andalucía Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Sunday 18th March 2018
09:00
KES MTB Club Monthly Ride
Friday 23rd March 2018
13:30
KES MTB Club Spring Residential (returns 25 March)
Thursday 29th March 2018
-
Third and Fourth Year Trip to Andalucía: Returns 2nd April
Saturday 31st March 2018
-
Ski 2018 France: Returns 7th April
Tuesday 3rd April 2018
06:00
Fifth Year and Sixth Form Creative Arts Trip to Vienna: Returns 6th April
Friday 13th April 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange: returns 20th April
Sunday 15th April 2018
-
Sixth Form Trip to Montpellier: Returns 20th April
Tuesday 17th April 2018
-
Upper School and Upper Sixth Form Theatre Trip to London: Returns 19th April
-
U13 Cricket Pre-Season Training Camp: Menorca: Returns 21st April
Friday 27th April 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/4
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/5
Wednesday 2nd May 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors arrive
Friday 4th May 2018
-
Second Year Camp: Returns 7th May
Wednesday 9th May 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors depart
Friday 25th May 2018
-
Third Year Trip to Opal Coast, France: Returns 28th May
Wednesday 30th May 2018
-
Second Year Camp: Returns 2nd June
Thursday 31st May 2018
-
First and Second Year Trip to Catalonia: Returns 4th June
Monday 4th June 2018
18:00
Normandy Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 15th June 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/5
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/6
Friday 22nd June 2018
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/6
Wednesday 4th July 2018
-
Lower Sixth Biology Trip to Leeson House, Swanage: Returns 6th July
Thursday 5th July 2018
-
Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 8th July
-
Endeavour
Friday 6th July 2018
-
Endeavour
-
Lower Sixth Geography Trip to Slapton: Returns 9th July
Monday 30th July 2018
-
Operation Wallacea: Ecuador & Galapagos returning 14th August
Wednesday 1st August 2018
-
1st XV Rugby Tour: Canada: Returns 20th August
Sunday 19th August 2018
-
Watersports 2018, France: Returns 26th August

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.