Calendar

Whole Term

Wednesday 18th July 2018
-
Duke of Edinburgh: Fourth Years Bronze Assessment, New Forest: Returns 19th July
Monday 30th July 2018
-
Operation Wallacea: Ecuador & Galapagos returning 14th August
Wednesday 1st August 2018
-
1st XV Rugby Tour: Canada: Returns 20th August ** Cancelled **
Monday 6th August 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Tuesday 7th August 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Wednesday 8th August 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Thursday 9th August 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Friday 10th August 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Wednesday 15th August 2018
-
Lower Sixth Form Goedgedacht Project: Returns 29th August
Thursday 16th August 2018
09:00
A Level Results Collection
09:00
A Level Post Results Clinic
14:00
A Level Post Results Clinic
Friday 17th August 2018
09:00
A Level Post Results Clinic
14:00
A Level Post Results Clinic
Sunday 19th August 2018
-
Watersports 2018, France: Returns 26th August
Thursday 23rd August 2018
09:00
Fifth Year Examination Results Collection
Thursday 30th August 2018
09:30
New Staff Induction
10:00
Boys' Hockey Pre Season Training: U15 & U14
10:00
Rugby Pre Season Training: U12
Friday 31st August 2018
10:00
Rugby Pre Season Training: U13 & U12
10:00
Rugby Pre Season Training: U14
10:00
Girls' Hockey Pre Season Training: U12
10:00
Girls' Hockey Pre Season Training: 1st XI & U16
12:00
Girls' Hockey Pre Season Training: U13
14:00
Girls' Hockey Pre Season Training: U15 & U14
14:00
Rugby Pre Season Training: U15
Saturday 1st September 2018
10:00
Rugby Pre Season Training: 1st & 2nd XV
Sunday 2nd September 2018
09:00
South Coast Kings' Rugby Tournament: Wellington
Monday 3rd September 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
09:15
First Year Vocal Workshop: Recital Room
Tuesday 4th September 2018
-
Term Commences (Fifth Years return Wednesday 5th September)
-
Week A
15:00
Ceremony of Admission: Main Hall
Wednesday 5th September 2018
08:45
Group Base
10:05
Fifth Year Assembly: Dobson Theatre
10:05
Term Service: Main Hall
Thursday 6th September 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
13:00
Sixth Form Academic Scholars' Lunch: Hospitality Suite
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
Friday 7th September 2018
13:00
Second and Third Year New Pupils' House Lunch: Hospitality Suite
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
15:00
Edwardian Climbing Weekend: Lovaton: returns 9th Sept
16:00
Dress & Tech Rehearsal: Gendanken in my Heart: Twigg Studio
Saturday 8th September 2018
-
Rugby v Halliford School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13B
-
Girls' Hockey v Sherborne School for Girls: 1st XI & U15A
-
Girls' Hockey v Ryde School with Upper Chine: 2nd XI; U15B; U14A; U13B; U12B & C
14:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Sunday 9th September 2018
10:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
Monday 10th September 2018
-
Toy Appeal Launch
Assembly if possible for first years, information sent to all first year group bases.
-
Week B
12:10
Lower Sixth ALIS Testing
16:00
Gedanken in My Heart: Rehearsal: Twigg Studio
16:00
Senior School Play Auditions: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 11th September 2018
08:45
Capon, Lake & Lawrence House Meetings
13:00
Upper School Scholars' Lunch: Hospitality Suite
16:00
Senior School Play Auditions: Dobson Theatre
19:30
Gedanken in My Heart: Twigg Studio
Wednesday 12th September 2018
08:45
Reynolds, Sylvester, Watts House Meetings
09:00
Prep Schools Hockey Coaching Day: Wellington
11:15
New Second/Third Years iPad Induction
19:30
Gedanken in My Heart: Twigg Studio
Thursday 13th September 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
08:45
Prize Giving rehearsal (BMW/AFD): Dobson Theatre
13:00
Lower School Academic Scholars' Lunch: Hospitality Suite
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
19:30
Gedanken in My Heart: Twigg Studio
Friday 14th September 2018
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Junior House - Week 1
18:30
Prize Giving: Dobson Theatre
Saturday 15th September 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Epsom College: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v The Oratory School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
Monday 17th September 2018
-
Week A
19:00
Social Media Parents Evening: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 18th September 2018
-
First Year Transition Day
13:00
EPQ Hartley Library Visit: Sixth Form
13:10
Senior House Football: Astro Pitches
19:30
KES PTA Meeting: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 19th September 2018
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/1
13:00
New Pupils Lunch: Hospitality Suite
19:00
Charlotte Exchange Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Thursday 20th September 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
08:30
Fifth Year: IT Trip: The National Museum of Computing
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/2
13:15
Colts' House Football
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
14:30
Open Afternoon
17:00
Girls' Hockey v University of Southampton: 2nd XI
Friday 21st September 2018
-
Fourth Year Art Trip: Lulworth Cove
-
Fifth Year Geography Trip to Osmington Bay: Returns 23rd September
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/3
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Junior House - Week 2
17:00
Girls' Hockey v University of Southampton: 1st XI
Saturday 22nd September 2018
-
Rugby v Clayesmore School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Rugby v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Hampshire Collegiate School: U15B; U14B; U13B & U12B
-
Girls' Hockey v Bedales School: U14A
-
Girls' Hockey Stroud School: U12C & U12D
Monday 24th September 2018
-
Week B
09:00
Fifth Years: Economics trip: Mini Plant, Oxford
13:00
European Day of Language Charity Bake Off
Tuesday 25th September 2018
09:00
Workshop & Concert with Westminster Orchestra: Dobson Theatre
Day time workshop with visiting orchestra and evening concert 7.30- 8.30
09:15
Lockdown Rehearsal
13:00
New Sixth Form Lunch: Commemoration Room
13:10
Senior House Football: Astro Pitches
14:30
Open Afternoon
Wednesday 26th September 2018
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/4
09:00
Fourth Year: PSHE talk - Alcohol: Main Hall
16:10
Netball v Priestlands School: U16A & U14A
Thursday 27th September 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/5
13:15
Colts' House Football
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
13:30
Byron Society Meeting: Hospitality Suite
19:00
New Parents' Evening: Main Hall
Friday 28th September 2018
-
Charities: Non-uniform Day
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/6
10:55
Krispy Kreme Donut Sale: Atrium
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Junior House - Week 3
Saturday 29th September 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v St John's College, Leatherhead: U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Bournemouth School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A; U14B; U13A & U12A
-
Rugby v Hampshire Collegiate School: U15B; U14A; U13B ; U12B
Sunday 30th September 2018
19:30
Psychology Trip to see Rugby Wax at the Nuffield Theatre, Southampton: Upper Sixth Form
Monday 1st October 2018
-
Week A
-
HMC Conference
16:00
Capon House Tea
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
-
HMC Conference
09:00
Second Year Girls: HPV vaccinations: Hospitality Suite
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer: Commemoration Room
13:10
Senior House Football
16:00
Lake House Tea: Hospitality Suite
18:00
Lower Sixth Welcome Evening: Concourse
18:00
U13 Belfast Netball Tour Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 3rd October 2018
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: 1st XI
-
HMC Conference
11:00
Second Year: Fishbourne Roman Palace: 2:1, 2:2, 2:3
Thursday 4th October 2018
-
HMC Conference
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
13:15
Colts' House Football
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Lawrence House Tea: Hospitality Suite
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Lord Wandsworth College: U15A & B
19:30
Sixth Form Geographers: Simon Reeve at Guildhall, Southampton
Friday 5th October 2018
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
18:30
Open Evening - school finishes at 3pm
Saturday 6th October 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Lord Wandsworth College: 2nd & 3rd XI; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Seaford College: 1st XI; U15A & B
-
Rugby v Dauntsey's School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Charlotte Exchange Team Building Day: DT Classrooms
Monday 8th October 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
-
Week B
Tuesday 9th October 2018
09:00
Fourth Year: Geography Trip: Lulworth Cove
09:00
Economics trip to London: Sixth Form
13:10
First Year Girls' Benchball
16:00
Sylvester House Tea: Hospitality Suite
19:30
GCSE Drama Practical Examination: Preview Evening: Dobson Theatre
Wednesday 10th October 2018
11:00
Second Year: Fishbourne Roman Palace: 2:4, 2:5, 2:6
Thursday 11th October 2018
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: U16
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
13:00
Year 6 Teacher Afternoon: Hospitality Suite
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Watts House Tea: Dining Room
Friday 12th October 2018
08:45
Fifth Year Physics Trip: Thorpe Park
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Junior House - reserve date
19:00
KESPTA New Parents' Wine Tasting Evening: Dining Room
Saturday 13th October 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Bryanston School: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A, B & C; U14A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v St John's College, Portsmouth: U13A & B; U12B
-
Girls' Hockey v Stroud School: U13C & U12A
-
Rugby v St John's College, Southsea: U15A; U14A; U13A & B; U12A & B
Monday 15th October 2018
-
Lower Sixth PSHE Day
-
Week A
16:00
Reynolds House Tea: Dining Room
Tuesday 16th October 2018
-
Girls' Hockey Hampshire Cup: U14
09:00
Lower Sixth Psychology: Marwell Zoo: Animal Behaviour Conference
13:10
First Year Boys' Benchball
19:30
Wicked: Mayflower Theatre: Upper School and Upper Sixth
Wednesday 17th October 2018
08:40
GCSE Drama Practical Examinations: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 18th October 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
08:40
Digital Leaders Conference: Stroud
13:00
New Pupils Care Team Lunch: Hospitality Suite
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
14:00
House Cross Country
19:00
Sixth Form Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Friday 19th October 2018
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
19:30
Drama: GCSE and A Level trip to 'Fup' at NST
Saturday 20th October 2018
-
High Tech Trek trip to Tokyo: Returns 28th October
Sunday 21st October 2018
-
U18 & U15 Girls' Hockey Tour to The Hague: Returns 25th October
Monday 22nd October 2018
-
Half Term
Tuesday 23rd October 2018
-
Half Term
Wednesday 24th October 2018
-
Half Term
-
Charlotte Exchange visit to Charlotte: Returns 6th November
Thursday 25th October 2018
-
Half Term
Friday 26th October 2018
-
Half Term
Monday 29th October 2018
-
Half Term
Tuesday 30th October 2018
-
Half Term
-
U13 Netball Tour to Belfast: Returns 2nd November
Wednesday 31st October 2018
-
Half Term
-
Vietnam 2019 Expedition Training, Lovaton: Returns 3rd November
09:00
University Admissions Tests
Thursday 1st November 2018
-
Half Term
Friday 2nd November 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
Monday 5th November 2018
-
Week B
Tuesday 6th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: 1st XI
16:00
UKMT Senior Maths Challenge: M2
16:00
ABRSM Music Examinations: Hospitality Suite
External Booking
Wednesday 7th November 2018
-
Classics Conference: Fifth Year & Sixth Form: Hospitality Suite
This is open to other schools and various other rooms will be used too. It will affect our Upper School and Sixth form Classicists
08:30
Fourth Year Design Museum Trip: London
For 4th Year Design and Technology Students
Thursday 8th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: U16A
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
10:55
Remembrance Service Meeting: Hall
13:10
Senior Boys' House Handball
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Rehearsal: Secret Battle
Friday 9th November 2018
-
Medical Interview Day
For L6 aspiring medics
10:30
Act of Remembrance & Garden Dedication
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
Saturday 10th November 2018
-
Rugby v Lord Wandsworth College: 1st & 2nd XV; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Canford School: 1st, 2nd & 3rd XI; U15A, B & C; U14A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Westbourne House School: U13A, B & C; U12A, B, C & D
08:00
Byron Society Trip: Regency London
Sunday 11th November 2018
14:30
The Secret Battle: Dobson Theatre
Monday 12th November 2018
-
Children in Need - Week of charitable events
-
Week A
Tuesday 13th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: U14A
13:10
House Badminton Pool A Matches
19:30
KESPTA AGM
Wednesday 14th November 2018
07:00
Lower Sixth: Maths in Action trip: Warwick University
Thursday 15th November 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:30
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16
18:00
First Year Parents' Evening
Friday 16th November 2018
-
Non Uniform Day - Children in Need
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:30
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16
Saturday 17th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A, B & C; U14A & B; U13A, B C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Churcher's College: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C

See Also