Calendar

Whole Term

Monday 23rd April 2018
-
A Level & GCSE Art Set Assignment
-
INSET Day: School Closed
Tuesday 24th April 2018
-
A Level & GCSE Art Set Assignment
-
Week B
-
Term Commences
09:00
Term Service: Main Hall
Wednesday 25th April 2018
-
A Level Art Set Assignment
-
Third Year: Booster vaccinations: Hospitality Suite
14:00
Cricket v Queen Mary's College: 1st XI
18:00
Opal Coast Information Evening: L7
Thursday 26th April 2018
-
Third Year: Booster vaccinations: Hospitality Suite
08:20
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
(Christian)
08:50
Pre Examinations Meeting for Upper School Pupils: Dobson Theatre
09:00
Macbeth Live Screening: 4th & 5th Years
13:30
Quiet Time
16:05
First and Second Year: Junior Maths Challenge: Maths Classrooms
16:30
Cricket v Winchester College: 1st XI
Friday 27th April 2018
-
Cactus Club trip to Lovaton: Returns 29th April
09:00
Onatti Spanish Play: Morning: Third Year Hispanists
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/4
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/5
Saturday 28th April 2018
-
Cricket v St Edward's School, Oxford: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A
-
Cricket v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U13B, U13C & U12A
-
Tennis v St James Boys' School: U13A
Monday 30th April 2018
-
Week A
Tuesday 1st May 2018
11:00
Sixth Form: Theatre Studies Trip: 'Our Country's Good': London
2 students
19:00
Prepositors BBQ: Wellington
Wednesday 2nd May 2018
-
GCSE /IGCSE Examinations begin
-
Lower Sixth Internal Examinations begin
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors arrive
14:00
Cricket v Peter Symonds' College: 1st XI
19:00
Catalonia Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 3rd May 2018
07:30
German Speaking Examinations: Trinity School: Upper Sixth Form
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
14:30
Rounders v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U16A & B
14:50
Open Afternoon
19:30
South Africa Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 4th May 2018
08:30
Mutterstadt Exchange trip to Osborne House, Isle of Wight: Third Years
10:55
Charities Krispy Kreme Sale
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:15
First Year Interform Athletics: Southampton Sports Centre
14:00
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 7th May
16:00
Fifth Year Leave of absence
16:15
Cricket v Dean Close Preparatory School: U13A
Saturday 5th May 2018
-
Rounders v Twyford School: U13A; U12A, B & C
-
Rounders v Seaford College: 1st & 2nd IX; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Cricket v Bryanston School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A, B & C
-
Cricket v Royal Grammar School, Guildford: U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
Monday 7th May 2018
-
Bank Holiday
Tuesday 8th May 2018
-
Week B
10:00
2nd Year Language Listening Tests
13:05
School Council: Commemoration Room
14:00
Geography U6th Revision session with David Holmes: H8
19:30
KES PTA Meeting: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 9th May 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Mutterstadt Exchange visitors depart
08:50
Upper Sixth Pre Examinations Meeting: Dobson Theatre
13:00
Climbing Trip: Swanage: Upper Sixth Form
14:00
Cricket v Itchen College: 1st XI
14:00
U13 Girls Rounders Tournament: Wellington
KES U13 Girls to play
19:00
Life With A Teenager Evening: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 10th May 2018
-
Lower Sixth Internal Examinations finish
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
10:00
Upper Sixth English Literature Trip: Hamlet: Globe Theatre, London
13:30
Quiet Time
16:30
Girls' Tennis v St Swithun's School: U15 & U13
19:30
Dance Gala: Dance Studio/Dobson Theatre
Friday 11th May 2018
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
16:00
Trauma First Aid Course: Lovaton: Returns 13th May ** Moved from 16th-18th February **
Leave 4.00pm Friday 11th, return 4.00pm Sunday 13th
Saturday 12th May 2018
-
Rounders v Ryde School with Upper Chine: 1st & 2nd IX; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Cricket v Lancing College: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Cricket v West Hill Park School: U13A & U12A
-
Cricket v Stroud School: U13B & U12B
19:00
Goedgedacht Fundraising Dinner Dance: Main Hall ** Moved from 3rd March **
Sunday 13th May 2018
12:00
OE event Poole Vets luncheon
Monday 14th May 2018
-
A Level Examinations begin
-
Week A
14:30
iPad Induction for Parents: Lecture Room
19:00
iPad Induction for Parents: Gould Library
Tuesday 15th May 2018
-
Start of Ramadan
13:30
'Would I Lie to You' Summer Camp Fundraiser: Dobson
14:50
Open Afternoon
15:00
Cricket v Churcher's College: U15B
Wednesday 16th May 2018
08:45
HPV vaccinations 2nd year girls
14:00
Fourth Years GCSE SC Religious Studies Examination
14:30
Rounders v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st & 2nd IX
Thursday 17th May 2018
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
11:15
First & Second Year Summer Examinations begin from Period 3
13:30
Quiet Time
16:10
Marketing Committee: Commemoration Room
Friday 18th May 2018
-
Royal Wedding Celebrations: Atrium
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
16:00
Fourth Year Careers Convention: Main Hall
16:30
Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Expedition: Fourth Years: Returns 20th May
17:30
Lower Sixth: Careers Convention: Main Hall
Saturday 19th May 2018
-
Cricket v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Rounders v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U14A, B & C; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
Monday 21st May 2018
-
Week B
18:00
KES/Stroud English Prize Award Evening: Dobson Theatre
Tuesday 22nd May 2018
-
Provisional finish date for First & Second Year Summer Examinations
12:50
Summer Sports Team Photos
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer
13:15
Rounders v Churcher's College: U15A & B
14:15
Cricket v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U15A & B
Wednesday 23rd May 2018
08:45
LVI House Meetings
14:00
Cricket v Elite International Cricket Academy: 1st XI
14:30
Rounders v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd IX
16:10
Girls' Tennis v St George's School: U13
16:15
Tea Time Concert: Music Recital Room
Thursday 24th May 2018
-
1st Year PSHE Day
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
08:40
Second Year Religious Studies Trip to Oxford: Forms II/1, II/2 and II/3
13:30
Quiet Time
17:00
Staff Cricket v KES leavers XI
19:00
Watersports 2018 Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Friday 25th May 2018
-
Third Year Trip to Opal Coast, France: Returns 28th May
08:40
Second Year Religious Studies Trip to Oxford: Forms II/4, II/5 and II/6
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
16:00
Upper Sixth Leave of absence
Monday 28th May 2018
-
Half Term
Tuesday 29th May 2018
-
Half Term
-
Duke of Edinburgh Gold Expedition: Sixth Form: Returns 2nd June
Wednesday 30th May 2018
-
Half Term
-
Duke of Edinburgh Expedition: Fourth Years: Returns 1st June
14:00
Second Year Camp to Lovaton: Returns 2nd June
Thursday 31st May 2018
-
Half Term
-
First and Second Year Trip to Catalonia: Returns 4th June
Friday 1st June 2018
-
Half Term
Monday 4th June 2018
-
Week A
18:00
Normandy Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Tuesday 5th June 2018
14:30
iPad Induction for Parents: Hospitality Suite
18:00
iPad Induction for Parents: Hospitality Suite
18:00
Staff Cricket v Pylwell Park CC
Wednesday 6th June 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Summer Examinations begin
08:45
First Year House Meetings
14:30
Rounders v Hampshire Collegiate School: 1st IX
15:30
Cricket v Churcher's College: 2nd XI
Thursday 7th June 2018
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
Friday 8th June 2018
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:00
Charities Fun Run
18:00
First Year Parent and Pupil Rounders Tournament: Wellington
Saturday 9th June 2018
-
Cricket v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A, B & C
-
Rounders v Farleigh School: U13A
Sunday 10th June 2018
06:00
Greenpower Trip to Goodwood Motor Circuit, Chichester: All Year Groups
Monday 11th June 2018
-
Week B
11:15
UCAS registration
all LVI
Tuesday 12th June 2018
09:00
First and Second Years: Junior Maths Challenge Kangaroo and Olympiad Rounds
14:30
Rounders v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U15A & B
Wednesday 13th June 2018
-
Third & Fourth Year Summer Examinations finish - provisional date
08:45
Lower School House Meetings
18:30
Legacy Club Dinner: Hall/Hospitality
Rearranged from 15th
Thursday 14th June 2018
-
Eid-ul Fitr
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
17:30
Staff Cricket v Brookfield Cricket Club
18:00
Lower Sixth Parents' Evening
Friday 15th June 2018
07:30
Bristol University Open Day
10:30
Fifth Year Book collection
10:55
Charities Krispy Kreme Sale
11:00
Cricket v Marylebone Cricket Club: 1st XI: Wellington Sports Ground
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/5
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/6
14:00
Second Year Glamp to Lovaton: Returns 17th June
16:00
Treasure Island Dress Rehearsal: Dobson Theatre
Saturday 16th June 2018
-
Cricket v Reading Blue Coat School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A, B & C; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Rounders v Hampshire Collegiate School: U14A & B; U13B; U12B
09:00
ABRSM Music Examinations
Outside Booking
Monday 18th June 2018
-
Week A
13:10
Sports Day Javelin Finals: U12 Boys and Girls
14:30
iPad Induction for Parents: Hospitality Suite
18:00
iPad Induction for Parents: Gould Library
Tuesday 19th June 2018
08:45
Fourth Year Latin trip to Brading Roman Villa
13:10
Sports Day Javelin Finals: U14 Boys and Girls
13:30
Treasure Island Dress rehearsal
14:00
Cricket v Winchester College: U15A & B
14:30
iPad Induction for Parents: Hospitality Suite
14:30
Rounders v The Portsmouth Grammar School: U15A & B
19:00
iPad Induction for Parents: Hospitality Suite
19:30
Treasure Island: Dobson Theatre
Wednesday 20th June 2018
08:45
Fourth Year House Meetings
13:10
Sports Day Javelin Finals: U13 Boys and Girls
17:30
Staff Cricket v Rioteers Cricket Club
19:30
Treasure Island: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 21st June 2018
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
16:30
Cricket v Winchester College: U14A & B & U13A
Friday 22nd June 2018
-
Non-uniform day: Wear Blue for Your Loo
-
Fourth Year Citizenship Day: Dobson Theatre
07:45
Bath University Open Day
12:00
U13 Girls Cricket Festival: Salisbury Cathedral School
12:00
U12 & U14 Athletics: Hampshire Youth Games
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:30
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: I/6
19:00
Leavers' Dinner: Main Hall
Saturday 23rd June 2018
-
Cricket v Canford School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B
-
Rounders v Churcher's College: U14A, B & C; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
08:00
Design and Technology trip to the Triumph Factory Event: All Year Groups
19:00
Science Festival Dinner Dance: Main Hall
Sunday 24th June 2018
14:30
Cricket v Old Edwardians: 1st XI
Monday 25th June 2018
-
Science Festival
-
Week B
18:00
Art Exhibition 2018
Tuesday 26th June 2018
-
Science Festival
13:10
Sports Day Javelin Finals: U15 Boys and Girls
18:00
Staff Cricket v. Chryptorchids CC
Wednesday 27th June 2018
-
Science Festival
08:40
Upper Sixth Leavers' Day
13:00
Climbing Trip: Swanage: Lower Sixth Form ** Cancelled **
13:10
House Greenpower Grand Prix
13:10
Sports Day Javelin Finals: U18 Boys and Girls
Thursday 28th June 2018
-
School for Surgery and Medicine Day
For L6 medics
08:00
Oxford University Open Day
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
09:00
Folk Event KES/Partnership Schools: Main Hall
12:00
Cricket 1st XI: Altham Trophy Final
13:30
Quiet Time
19:30
Alumni Concert: Dobson Theatre
Friday 29th June 2018
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
13:00
Sports Day
Saturday 30th June 2018
-
Cricket v Dauntsey's School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Rounders v Stroud School: U12A & C
Monday 2nd July 2018
-
LAMDA exams
-
Week A
13:00
Sports Day Reserve Date
14:00
Cricket v Cornwall Hill College: U13A
14:10
First Year Girls' House Rounders
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
-
IGCSE 4th Year Sports Science Filming Day
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer
15:00
New Third Years Induction Afternoon
Wednesday 4th July 2018
-
Lower Sixth Biology Trip to Leeson House, Swanage: Returns 6th July
16:00
First Year Camp: Returns 6th July
Thursday 5th July 2018
-
Third Year Battlefields Trip to Ypres: Returns 6th July
-
Duke of Edinburgh: Fourth Years Bronze Assessment, New Forest: Returns 6th July
-
Endeavour
-
Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 8th July
06:45
Cambridge University Open Day
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
Friday 6th July 2018
-
Lower Sixth Geography Trip to Slapton: Returns 9th July
-
Endeavour
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
Monday 9th July 2018
-
Week B
14:10
First Year Boys' House Rounders
14:30
New First Years Induction Afternoon: Main Hall
Tuesday 10th July 2018
-
Fourth Year Looking Forwards Day
-
BMAT Course
LVI and LSDM attending
13:05
School Council: Commemoration Room
18:00
Fourth Year Parents and Pupil Looking Forwards Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Wednesday 11th July 2018
13:45
Swimming Gala: Southampton University Swimming Pool
15:00
Stevenson's Uniform Selling and Mouth Guard Fitting Event: Sports Hall
Thursday 12th July 2018
-
Locker clearance - First Year (throughout the day)
08:20
Morning Prayers
(Christian)
13:30
Quiet Time
15:05
Locker clearance
Friday 13th July 2018
-
Term Ends
09:00
End of Term Service
10:00
Summer Camp departs: Returns 18th July
13:00
Space for Muslim Prayers
Monday 16th July 2018
-
Sholing Partnership Lovaton Trip: returns 19th July
-
Duke of Edinburgh: Sixth Form Assessment, Lake District: Returns 20th July
Monday 30th July 2018
-
Operation Wallacea: Ecuador & Galapagos returning 14th August
Wednesday 1st August 2018
-
1st XV Rugby Tour: Canada: Returns 20th August ** Cancelled **
Sunday 19th August 2018
-
Watersports 2018, France: Returns 26th August

See Also