Calendar

Whole Term

Friday 19th October 2018
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/5
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
19:30
Drama: GCSE and A Level trip to 'Fup' at NST
Saturday 20th October 2018
-
Netball County Tournament (reserve date): U16 & U14
-
Duke of Edinburgh Fifth Year Expedition to Lovaton: Returns 23rd October
-
High Tech Trek trip to Tokyo: Returns 28th October
Sunday 21st October 2018
-
U18 & U15 Girls' Hockey Tour to The Hague: Returns 25th October
Monday 22nd October 2018
-
Half Term
Tuesday 23rd October 2018
-
Half Term
Wednesday 24th October 2018
-
Half Term
-
Charlotte Exchange visit to Charlotte: Returns 6th November
Thursday 25th October 2018
-
Half Term
Friday 26th October 2018
-
Half Term
Monday 29th October 2018
-
Half Term
Tuesday 30th October 2018
-
Half Term
-
U13 Netball Tour to Belfast: Returns 2nd November
Wednesday 31st October 2018
-
Half Term
-
Vietnam 2019 Expedition Training, Lovaton: Returns 3rd November
09:00
University Admissions Tests
Thursday 1st November 2018
-
Half Term
Friday 2nd November 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
Monday 5th November 2018
-
Week B
Tuesday 6th November 2018
08:00
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: 1st XI
13:10
REARRANGED First Year Boys' Benchball
16:00
UKMT Senior Maths Challenge: M2
16:00
ABRSM Music Examinations: Hospitality Suite
External Booking
Wednesday 7th November 2018
-
Classics Conference: Fifth Year & Sixth Form: Hospitality Suite
This is open to other schools and various other rooms will be used too. It will affect our Upper School and Sixth form Classicists
08:30
Fourth Year Design Museum Trip: London
For 4th Year Design and Technology Students
14:00
Football v Farnborough Sixth Form College: 1st XI
Thursday 8th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: U16A ** Cancelled **
08:15
Morning Prayers : Commemoration Room
10:55
Remembrance Service Meeting: Hall
12:00
'Safe Drive, Stay Alive' Presentation at Kings Community Church: Lower Sixth Form
13:10
Senior Boys' House Handball
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
14:30
Rugby v Sherborne School: 1st XV
16:00
Rehearsal: Secret Battle
Friday 9th November 2018
-
Medical Interview Day
For L6 aspiring medics
10:30
Act of Remembrance & Garden Dedication
13:00
School Council: Lecture Room
13:00
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Preliminary: 1st VI
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/2
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
13:30
Upper School and Lower Sixth Form Mountainbiking Club trip to Lovaton: Returns 11th November **Moved from 12th October**
14:00
Performance of 'The Secret Battle' for Third Years: Dobson Theatre
16:00
Rehearsal: The Secret Battle
16:30
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Preliminary: 1st VI
19:30
10 Year Reunion
Saturday 10th November 2018
-
Netball County Tournament: U16 & U14 ** Moved from 6th October **
-
Rugby v Lord Wandsworth College: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A & B; U12A & B
-
Girls' Hockey v Canford School: 1st, 2nd & 3rd XI; U15A, B & C; U14A, B & C
-
Girls' Hockey v Westbourne House School: U13A, B & C; U12A, B, C & D
08:00
Byron Society Trip: Regency London
Sunday 11th November 2018
-
The Secret Battle: Dobson Theatre
Monday 12th November 2018
-
Children in Need - Week of charitable events
-
Week A
13:10
Sixth Form 'Mr & Mrs' event for Children in Need
AJS happy for us to use the stage - in the middle of his play.
16:00
Spanish trip to see 'Yerma' at the Cervantes Theatre, London: Sixth Form
Tuesday 13th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey South Rounds: U14A
08:25
Design and Technology Trip to London: Lower Sixth Form
13:10
House Badminton Pool A Matches
19:30
KESPTA AGM
Wednesday 14th November 2018
07:00
Lower Sixth: Maths in Action trip: Warwick University
14:00
Football v Bournemouth School: 1st XI
Thursday 15th November 2018
-
IGCSE Sports Science Filming Day
08:15
Morning Prayers
09:00
Religious Studies Conference: Horndean College: Fifth Years
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:30
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16
18:00
First Year Parents' Evening
Friday 16th November 2018
-
Sixth Form Chemistry 'Science Live' Trip **CANCELLED**
-
Non Uniform Day - Children in Need
08:00
Religious Studies Conference, Oxford: Upper Sixth Form
13:00
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Heats: U16
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
Saturday 17th November 2018
-
Wellington Sports Open Day
-
Girls' Hockey v Churcher's College: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A, B & C; U14A & B; U13A, B C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Churcher's College: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
09:00
IV Year DofE Navigation Training 1
Sunday 18th November 2018
14:00
Rehearsal: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Monday 19th November 2018
-
Week B
19:30
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Tuesday 20th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey Tournament: U13
13:10
House Badminton Pool B Matches
14:30
Open Afternoon
19:00
Ski 2019 Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 21st November 2018
09:00
Fourth Year Drugs Talk: Main Hall
14:00
Football v Richard Taunton Sixth Form College: 1st XI
14:30
Girls' Hockey v Kingston Grammar School: 2nd XI
Thursday 22nd November 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers
08:45
Third Year Immunisation Talk: Main Hall
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:30
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Heats: 1st VI
Friday 23rd November 2018
10:55
Krispy Kreme Sale for Goedgedacht: Atrium
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/2
16:30
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Heats: 1st VI
Saturday 24th November 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Kingston Grammar School: U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
-
Rugby v Magdalen College School: 1st & 2nd XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
09:00
IV Year DofE Navigation Training 2
Sunday 25th November 2018
14:00
Rehearsal: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Monday 26th November 2018
-
Week A
08:00
Sixth Form: Senior Team Maths Challenge
Tuesday 27th November 2018
-
Second Year PSHE Day
08:45
Third Year Classics Trip: Bath
13:00
Staff & Parent Prayer: Commemoration Room
13:10
House Badminton Play Off Matches
14:30
Open Afternoon
18:00
Theatre Studies trip; 'Thirsty': Fourth Years and Lower Sixth Form
20:00
Sixth Form Music Trip: Alfred Brendel at the Turner Sims
Wednesday 28th November 2018
14:00
Football v Brockenhurst College: 1st XI
14:30
Girls' Hockey v Lord Wandsworth College: 1st XI
19:00
Second Year: Shrek the Musical: Mayflower Theatre
19:30
Adult Choir Rehearsal
Thursday 29th November 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers
11:00
Cokethorpe School Rugby Festival: U12A
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
Friday 30th November 2018
-
INSET Day: School Closed
09:00
Senior Maths Olympiad and Kangaroo: M1
09:00
IV Year DofE Navigation Training 3 (INSET)
13:15
IV Year DofE Navigation Training 4 (INSET)
Saturday 1st December 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v Dauntsey's School: 1st & 2nd XI; U16B; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
-
Rugby v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st XV; U16A; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B & C; U12A, B & C
10:30
OBNO Shop open in North Playground
Sunday 2nd December 2018
-
Girls' Hockey Indoor South Finals: U16
-
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Finals: U16
13:00
Rehearsal: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Monday 3rd December 2018
-
Week B
16:00
Tech and Dress Rehearsal: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
18:15
Adult Choir Rehearsal
19:30
Carol Service Massed Choir Rehearsal: Main Hall
Tuesday 4th December 2018
09:00
Third Year: Geography trip: Natural History Museum
13:15
Colts' House Hockey Pool Games
13:15
Colts' House Rugby 7s Pool Games
14:30
Sixth Form Tea: Hospitality Suite
15:30
Girls' Hockey v Kings' School, Winchester: U15B
16:00
Tech and Dress Rehearsal: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Wednesday 5th December 2018
08:40
First Year House Meetings
13:15
Colts' House Hockey Play Offs
13:15
Colts' House Rugby 7s Play Offs
14:15
Girls' Hockey v Hampshire Collegiate School: 2nd XI
18:00
Fourth Year Parents' Evening: Main Hall
Thursday 6th December 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
11:00
Cokethorpe School Rugby Festival: U13A
13:00
Sixth Form Careers Lunch
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
19:30
Senior Play: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Friday 7th December 2018
13:00
School Council: Lecture Room
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
19:30
Byron Society Winter Ball: Hospitality Suite
19:30
Senior Play: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Saturday 8th December 2018
-
Girls' Hockey v The Portsmouth Grammar School: 1st & 2nd XI; U15A & B; U14A & B; U13A, B, C & D; U12A, B, C & D
11:00
Rugby v Whitchurch High School: 1st XV
19:30
Senior Play: Lady Windermere's Fan: Dobson Theatre
Sunday 9th December 2018
-
Girls' Indoor Hockey South Finals: 1st VI
-
Boys' Indoor Hockey South Finals: 1st VI
Monday 10th December 2018
-
Week A
14:10
First Year House Hockey
14:10
First Year House Rugby
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings' School, Winchester: U13B & C
19:30
Carol Service: Romsey Abbey
Tuesday 11th December 2018
13:00
Sixth Form Careers Lunch
13:10
First Year House Team Challenge
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings' School, Winchester: U14B
18:30
Aachen Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 12th December 2018
14:00
Football v Fareham College: 1st XI
14:10
Senior Girls' House Hockey
16:15
Girls' Hockey v Kings' School, Winchester: U12B & C
Thursday 13th December 2018
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
15:30
Girls' Hockey v Kings' School, Winchester: U16B
Friday 14th December 2018
-
Sixth Form Christmas Jumper Day
09:00
Second and Third Year Trip to Aachen Christmas Market: Returns 16th December
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
18:30
Summer Camp - First Year Disco: Hospitality Suite
Monday 17th December 2018
-
Week B
Tuesday 18th December 2018
08:45
Locker clearance
13:10
House Christmas Quiz: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 19th December 2018
08:45
Locker clearance
14:00
Boys' Hockey Sixes Tournament: 1st VI
14:00
Football v Bay House School: 1st XI
Thursday 20th December 2018
-
Term Ends
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
08:45
Locker clearance
09:00
End of Term Service: Main Hall
09:00
End of Term assembly - First Year
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
Thursday 3rd January 2019
-
Boys' Hockey Pre-Season Training: Cranleigh School: 1st XI
Friday 4th January 2019
-
Boys' Hockey Pre-Season Training: Cranleigh School: 1st XI
Monday 7th January 2019
-
Week A
-
INSET DAY: School Closed
Tuesday 8th January 2019
-
Term Commences
Wednesday 9th January 2019
-
Fifth Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations commence
Thursday 10th January 2019
-
Fifth Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations
08:15
Morning Prayers: Commemoration Room
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Admissions Interviews
Friday 11th January 2019
-
Fifth Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/3
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Admissions interviews
Saturday 12th January 2019
-
Netball v Churcher's College: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th VII; U15A & U15B; U14A, U14B & U14C; U13A, U13B, U13C & U13D; U12A, U12B, U12C & U12D
08:30
IV Year DofE Campcraft Training 1
Monday 14th January 2019
-
5th Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations
-
Week B
16:00
Admissions interviews
Tuesday 15th January 2019
-
Peter Folkes Art Exhibition: Atrium
-
5th Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations
08:30
Classics Trip to London: Fourth Years
16:00
Admissions interviews
Wednesday 16th January 2019
-
3rd Year PSHE Day
-
5th Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations
14:00
Football v Barton Peveril College: 1st XI
16:00
Admissions interviews
19:00
Drugs talk for Parents
Thursday 17th January 2019
-
5th Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations provisional finish
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
Admissions interviews
Friday 18th January 2019
-
Third Year World War One Day
-
5th Year and Upper Sixth Mock Examinations: TBC
13:00
School Council: Lecture Room
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
16:00
Admissions interviews
Saturday 19th January 2019
-
Netball v Bryanston School: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th VII; U15A & U15B; U14A, U14B & U14C
08:30
IV Year DofE Campcraft Training 2
Monday 21st January 2019
-
Week A
Wednesday 23rd January 2019
14:00
Football v Farnborough Sixth Form College: 1st XI
Thursday 24th January 2019
07:45
German A-Level Day at St George's School, Weybridge
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
18:00
Fifth Year Parents' Evening
Friday 25th January 2019
-
Charlotte Exchange Visitors Arrive: Depart 5th February
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/3
18:00
Provisional: Lower Sixth University Fair: Concourse and Dobson
Saturday 26th January 2019
-
Netball v Ryde School with Upper Chine: U15A & U15B; U14A & U14B; U13A, U13B, U13C & U13D; U12A, U12B, U12C & U12D
08:00
Admissions Examinations
Monday 28th January 2019
-
Week B
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: Southampton tour
16:00
Music Competition: Recital Room
Tuesday 29th January 2019
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: Salisbury and Stonehenge
19:30
Sixth Form Play
Thursday 31st January 2019
07:30
Psychology trip to London: Upper Sixth Form
08:15
Morning Prayers
12:05
Second Year Classics talk
13:00
Upper School and Sixth Form Classics lunch and lecture
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
14:50
Onatti Productions German play for Fourth Years
19:00
Vietnam 2019 Final Information Evening: Concourse
Students in from 16.00, Parents invited at 19.00
Friday 1st February 2019
13:00
School Council: Lecture Room
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
Saturday 2nd February 2019
08:00
Creative Arts Scholarship Assessments
08:30
IV Year DofE Campcraft Training 3
14:00
Oxbridge Explained: Lower Sixth: Concourse and Dobson
Monday 4th February 2019
-
Week A
Tuesday 5th February 2019
-
4th Year PSHE Day
-
Charlotte Exchange: CCDS Departs
12:05
Boys' Hockey v Marlborough College: 1st XI
Wednesday 6th February 2019
14:00
Football v Bournemouth School: 1st XI
Thursday 7th February 2019
08:15
Morning Prayers
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
16:00
UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge
18:00
Upper Sixth Parents' Evening
Friday 8th February 2019
08:30
Sports Award assessment day
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/4
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
19:00
Edwardian 50 Year reunion
Saturday 9th February 2019
-
Netball v Dauntsey's School: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th VII; U15A & U15B; U14A, U14B & U14C; U13A, U13B, U13C & U13D; U12A, U12B, U12C & U12D
-
Netball v Canford School: 1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th VII; U15A & U15B; U14A, U14B & U14C
Monday 11th February 2019
-
Week B
Tuesday 12th February 2019
09:00
Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: Second Years
Wednesday 13th February 2019
02:00
Junior Concert and rehearsal
14:00
Football v Richard Taunton Sixth Form College: 1st XI
Thursday 14th February 2019
08:15
Morning Prayers
09:00
Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: Second Years
13:30
Quiet Time: Commemoration Room
Friday 15th February 2019
-
Fifth Year History Trip to Berlin: Returns 18th February
-
Third and Fourth Year trip to Florence: Returns 19th February
07:00
Sixth Form Spanish trip to Salamanca: Returns 20th February
13:00
School Council: Lecture Room
13:30
Space for Muslim Prayer: Commemoration Room
Monday 18th February 2019
-
Half Term
Tuesday 19th February 2019
-
Half Term

See Also