Duke of Edinburgh Award

Expedition Dates

All expeditions are run dependent upon availability of safety staff, participants successful completion of compulsory training and attendance at DofE meetings.

We do try to meet participants' demands to choose their teams; however, dependent upon numbers on expeditions, it may be necessary to combine or split groups to ensure enough places for all DofE Participants.

Dates for 2018-2019 Academic Year

Expedition Dates
Location
Year Group
Award Levels / Practice or Assessment
Sat 20 - Tue 23 October 18DartmoorV YearSilver Practice Expedition (VI Year Gold Practice)
Sat 30 March - Tue 2 April 19DartmoorV YearSilver Practice & Assessment Expedition
Tue 9 - Thu 11 April 19New ForestIV YearIV Year Practice Expedition 
Mon 15 - Fri 19 April 19Elan Valley (Wales)VI/VII YearGold Practice/Assessment Expedition
Mon 15 - Thu 18 April 19DartmoorV YearSilver Practice/Assessment Expedition
Fri 10 - Sun 12 May 19New ForestIV YearIV Year Practice Expedition
Wed 29 - Fri 31 May 19New ForestIV Year IV Year Practice Expedition 
Sat 15 - Sun 16 June 19New ForestIV YearBronze Assessment Expedition
(Parent drop off/pick up)
Thu 27 - Sun 30 June 19DartmoorV YearSilver Assessment Expedition
Thu 4 - Fri 5 July 19 ENDEAVOURNew ForestIV YearBronze Assessment Expedition
(Parent drop off/pick up)
Mon 15 - Fri 19 July 19Lake DistrictVI/VII YearGold Assessment Expedition (SUMMER HOLIDAY)
Wed 17 - Thu 18 July 19New ForestIV Year Bronze Assessment Expedition
(Parent drop off/pick up


All expedition teams have paperwork deadlines to meet.  Where this is not achieved, teams may be removed at short notice with loss of expedition fees.