Parents' Evenings - KES
Parents' Evenings

Parents' Evenings

Parents' Evenings are held annually. They give parents an opportunity to meet both academic and pastoral staff. Parents’ Evenings for the First Year, Fourth Year and Upper Sixth take place in the Autumn Term. Evenings for the Second, Third, Fifth Year and Lower Sixth  take place in the Spring Term.

During the evening the Head Master addresses the parents from the stage in the Main Hall. The letter of invitation indicates the time that this will take place. Prior to the evening, parents are provided with a time and venue to meet with the tutor of their son or daughter. Subject teachers are located at specific points in the Main Hall and other areas of the School.

Students in the Fifth Year and above are invited to join their parents at the Parents’ Evenings but otherwise pupils do not attend these evenings.

Below are the dates for upcoming Parents' Evenings. Additional information can be found in left hand menus.
Monday 17th September 2018
19:00
Social Media Parents Evening: Dobson Theatre
Thursday 27th September 2018
19:00
New Parents' Evening: Main Hall
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
18:00
Lower Sixth Welcome Evening: Concourse
Thursday 15th November 2018
18:00
First Year Parents' Evening
Wednesday 5th December 2018
18:00
Fourth Year Parents' Evening: Main Hall
Wednesday 16th January 2019
19:00
Drugs talk for Parents
Thursday 24th January 2019
18:00
Fifth Year Parents' Evening
Thursday 7th February 2019
18:00
Upper Sixth Parents' Evening
Wednesday 27th February 2019
18:00
Third Year Parents' Evening
Tuesday 5th March 2019
18:00
Second Year Parents' Evening
Tuesday 19th March 2019
18:00
Lower Sixth Higher Education Parents' Evening