Parents' Evenings

Parents' Evenings

Parents' Evenings are held annually. They give parents an opportunity to meet both academic and pastoral staff. Parents’ Evenings for the First Year, Fourth Year and Upper Sixth take place in the Autumn Term. Evenings for the Second, Third, Fifth Year and Lower Sixth take place in the Spring Term.

During the evening, the Head addresses the parents from the stage in the Main Hall. The letter of invitation indicates the time that this will take place. Prior to the evening, parents are provided with a time and venue to meet with the tutor of their son or daughter. Subject teachers are located at specific points in the Main Hall and other areas of the School.

Students in the Fifth Year and above are invited to join their parents at the Parents’ Evenings but otherwise pupils do not attend these evenings.

Below are the dates for upcoming Parents' Evenings. Additional information can be found in left hand menus.
Tuesday 25th January 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Fifth Year (In School)
Thursday 27th January 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Fifth Year: reserve
Tuesday 1st February 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Upper Sixth (Remote)
Thursday 3rd February 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Upper Sixth (Remote)
Tuesday 15th February 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Third Year (In School)
Wednesday 16th February 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Third Year: reserve
Wednesday 2nd March 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Second Year (Remote)
Thursday 3rd March 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Second Year (Remote)
Wednesday 11th May 2022
19:00
Parents talk: Resilience and Healthy Minds
Wednesday 18th May 2022
18:00
Fourth Year Tutors' Evening: In School
Wednesday 22nd June 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Lower Sixth (Remote)
Thursday 23rd June 2022
18:00
Parents' Evening: Lower Sixth (Remote)