Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Click here to see an overview of the planned residential trips for the 2020-21 academic year. 

Friday 17th September 2021
09:00
First Year Team Building: Go Ape, Southampton: Group 1-3
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
09:00
First Year Team Building: Go Ape, Southampton: Group 1-4
Thursday 23rd September 2021
09:00
First Year Team Building: Go Ape, Southampton: Group 1-1
Friday 24th September 2021
09:00
First Year Team Building: Go Ape, Southampton: Group 1-6
Wednesday 6th October 2021
-
Classics Trip to Bath: Third Year: TBC
Thursday 7th October 2021
19:30
Theatre Trip to see "Priscilla Queen of the Desert": Mayflower Theatre
Friday 15th October 2021
17:00
Senior Rugby Tour to Cardiff: Returns 16th October
Wednesday 20th October 2021
-
Tanzania Expedition departs; Returns 7th November**CANCELLED**
Saturday 30th October 2021
-
Fourth Year Activities Trip: Lovaton: Returns 2nd November
Tuesday 9th November 2021
-
Economics Trip to London: Sixth Form
07:30
'Maths in Action' Sixth Form Trip to Warwick
Thursday 11th November 2021
19:30
Theatre Trip to see "Grease": Mayflower Theatre
Wednesday 17th November 2021
-
Economics Trip to the Mini Plant, Oxford: Fifth Years
Thursday 25th November 2021
-
Classics Trip: Ashmolean Museum, Oxford: Fifth Year
Wednesday 26th January 2022
19:30
Theatre Studies trip to see "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time": The Mayflower Theatre: Upper School and Sixth Form
Monday 7th February 2022
08:40
Chemistry trip to "GCSE Science Live!": Oxford: Fourth Years
Tuesday 8th February 2022
09:00
Geography trip to the Living Rainforest: Second Years
Thursday 10th February 2022
09:00
Geography trip to the Living Rainforest: Second Years
Wednesday 2nd March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Friday 4th March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Monday 7th March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Wednesday 9th March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Friday 11th March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Monday 14th March 2022
09:00
Geography Trip to Longdown Activity Farm: First Years (Form tbc)
Friday 29th April 2022
14:00
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 2nd May
Wednesday 1st June 2022
-
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 4th June
Friday 17th June 2022
07:00
A Level Geography Trip to Slapton Ley: Returns 19th June
Thursday 23rd June 2022
09:00
Junior Science Trip to Marwell Zoo: Second Years
Tuesday 28th June 2022
09:00
Lower Sixth Geography Independent Investigation Data Collection
Thursday 30th June 2022
-
Endeavour
Friday 1st July 2022
-
Endeavour

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.