Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

A large range of trips and visits occur at the School. The safety and enjoyment of our pupils are paramount both during the activity and in the planning stages.

Please note that we are unable to give or receive refunds on optional trips.

Click here to see an overview of the planned residential trips. 

Wednesday 28th September 2022
08:00
Tate Britain Art Trip: Sixth Form**Postponed**
Thursday 29th September 2022
09:00
First Year Team Building: Go Ape Southampton: 1.5
Tuesday 4th October 2022
-
Bath Trip: Classics: Third Year
Tuesday 11th October 2022
09:00
Vodafone HQ Trip: Business: Upper Sixth
Friday 14th October 2022
-
Battlefields' Trip returning 15th October: Third Year
Tuesday 18th October 2022
18:00
Charlotte Exchange Parents Information Evening
Monday 24th October 2022
-
DofE: Silver: Returns Thursday 27 October
-
Girls' U13 Netball Tour to Belfast: Returns 27th October
Thursday 27th October 2022
-
Charlotte Exchange returning 9th November: Third Year
Monday 31st October 2022
-
Tanzania Training Expedition: Lovaton: Returns 3rd November
Monday 7th November 2022
09:10
Portsmouth Dockyard Trip: Second Year
Monday 14th November 2022
07:30
Maths in Action Trip: Warwick University: Lower Sixth
Tuesday 15th November 2022
09:10
Portsmouth Dockyard Trip: Second Year
Wednesday 16th November 2022
-
Ashmolean Trip: Classics: Fifth Year
Thursday 17th November 2022
09:00
Bank of England Trip: Economics: Sixth Form
Friday 18th November 2022
08:30
Osborne House Trip: History: Upper Sixth
Tuesday 22nd November 2022
09:00
IKEA Trip: Business: Lower Sixth
Tuesday 6th December 2022
09:00
Mini Plant Trip: Economics: Fifth Year
Friday 24th February 2023
-
Charlotte Exchange: Third Year: Returns 7th March
Saturday 1st April 2023
-
Ski/Snowboard 2023 Trip: Second, Third and Fourth Years: Returns 8th April
Friday 26th May 2023
08:00
First and Second Year Spanish trip to Catalonia: Returns 30th May
Wednesday 28th June 2023
08:00
Leeson House Residential Biology Field Trip
Thursday 29th June 2023
-
Leeson House Residential Biology Field Trip
Friday 30th June 2023
-
Leeson House Residential Biology Trip
08:00
Second Year French trip to Normandy: Returns 3rd July
Sunday 9th July 2023
-
Fourth and Fifth Year Expedition to Tanzania: Returns 27th July
-
Summer Camp: Avon Tyrell: Returns 12th July

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.