Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Tuesday 19th November 2019
16:00
Spanish trip to see 'La Casa de los Espiritus', London: Sixth Form
Wednesday 20th November 2019
09:00
Geography trip to the Natural History Museum, London: Third Years
Thursday 21st November 2019
08:45
Textiles Trip to the Belstaff Design Office, London: Fifth Year and Sixth Form
12:00
'Safe Drive, Stay Alive' Presentation at Kings Community Church: Lower Sixth Form
19:15
French trip to the Mayflower Theatre: 'Les Misérables': Sixth Form
Friday 22nd November 2019
13:45
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: 1-6
Tuesday 26th November 2019
08:00
Religious Studies Conference at Chichester: Upper Sixth Form
Wednesday 27th November 2019
13:00
Economics Fiscal Policy Competition: The Portsmouth Grammar School: Upper Sixth Form
Thursday 28th November 2019
19:30
English Literature trip to the Theatre Royal Bath: 'Hamlet': Sixth Form
Monday 2nd December 2019
07:30
Geography Trip to the Royal Geographical Society, London: Upper Sixth Form ** Cancelled **
08:00
Chemistry in Action trip, London: Sixth Form
Tuesday 3rd December 2019
07:00
Maths in Action trip: Warwick University
08:00
Physics Trip to London: Science Live!: Upper Sixth Form
Wednesday 4th December 2019
08:30
Senoir Team Maths Challenge
Thursday 12th December 2019
19:00
Ski Trip 2020 Information Evening
Friday 13th December 2019
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: 1-5
16:00
Theatre Studies Trip to see 'Ubu', London: Upper Sixth Form
Saturday 14th December 2019
-
Second and Third Year German Trip to Aachen Christmas Market: Returns 16th December ** Cancelled **
Wednesday 18th December 2019
19:00
A level French Film Trip: Southampton University
Friday 17th January 2020
13:45
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: 1-5
Tuesday 21st January 2020
09:00
Geography trip to the Living Rainforest: 2-4, 2-5 and 2-6
Wednesday 22nd January 2020
08:40
Classics trip to the British Museum, London: Upper School
Thursday 23rd January 2020
09:00
Geography trip to the Living Rainforest: 2-1, 2-2 and 2-3
Friday 24th January 2020
-
Charlotte Exchange Visitors Arrive: Depart 4th February
Wednesday 29th January 2020
08:45
Fourth Year: GCSE Science Live: Oxford
Thursday 30th January 2020
07:30
Psychology trip to London: Upper Sixth Form
Friday 31st January 2020
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: 1-4
Tuesday 4th February 2020
-
Charlotte Exchange: CCDS Departs
Monday 10th February 2020
-
Art Trip: Third Year: Harry Potter Studios
Friday 14th February 2020
-
Sixth Form Spanish trip to Salamanca: Returns 19th February
-
Fifth Year History and Economics trip to Berlin: Returns 17th February
Friday 28th February 2020
13:45
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: 1-4
Friday 20th March 2020
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: 1-2
Friday 27th March 2020
-
Cultural Trip to Verona: Returns 31st March
-
Fifth Year German Trip to Rheinland: Returns 31st March
-
Third and Fourth Year Spanish Trip to Andalucía: Returns 31st March
Saturday 28th March 2020
-
Ski 2020: Sestriere: Second, Third & Fourth Years: Returns 4th April
Sunday 29th March 2020
-
Sixth Form French Trip to Montpellier: Returns 2nd April
Friday 24th April 2020
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: 1-5
13:45
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: 1-2
Thursday 7th May 2020
13:45
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 10th May
Friday 22nd May 2020
-
First and Second Year Spanish trip to Catalonia: Returns 26th May
Wednesday 27th May 2020
07:45
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 30th May
Friday 5th June 2020
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: 1-6
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: 1-3
Friday 12th June 2020
07:00
Lower Sixth Geography trip to Slapton Ley: Returns 14th June
Friday 19th June 2020
13:45
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque: 1-3
Tuesday 30th June 2020
07:30
Geography Non-Examined Assessment data collection day: Lower Sixth Form
Wednesday 1st July 2020
-
Endeavour: Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 4th July
08:50
Lower Sixth Biology trip to Leeson House Field Studies Centre: Returns 3rd July
16:30
Endeavour: First Year Camp: Returns 3rd July
Thursday 2nd July 2020
-
Endeavour
Friday 3rd July 2020
-
Endeavour
-
Fourth Year Geography Trip to Osmington Bay: Returns 5th July
Monday 20th July 2020
-
Operation Wallacea: Bay Islands, Honduras: Returns 6th August
Sunday 16th August 2020
-
Watersports 2020, France: Returns 23rd August
Monday 19th October 2020
-
High Tech Trek trip to Estonia: Returns 24th October

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.