Trips and Visits

Trips and Visits

We never stand still! Life at King Edward's isn't just about Hill Lane. A myriad of trips run every year, from a day out at Rockbourne Roman Villa, to a weekend at our Rural Studies centre, Lovaton, in Dartmoor, to a three week expedition in Indonesia. There's something for everyone. We like it that way!

Tuesday 22nd January 2019
15:30
Spanish trip to see "Don Quixote": Garrick Theatre, London: Sixth Form
Thursday 24th January 2019
07:45
German A-Level Day: St George's School, Weybridge: Fifth Years and Sixth Form
Friday 25th January 2019
-
Charlotte Exchange Visitors Arrive: Depart 5th February
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/3
Monday 28th January 2019
08:00
Sports Science Trip: Southampton Solent University: Sixth Form
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: Southampton tour
15:55
Netball Trip: University of Bath: Upper School
Tuesday 29th January 2019
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: Salisbury and Stonehenge
Wednesday 30th January 2019
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: Oxford tour
09:00
Art Trip to London: Fifth Years
Thursday 31st January 2019
07:30
Psychology trip: London: Upper Sixth
19:00
Vietnam 2019 Final Information Evening: Concourse
Friday 1st February 2019
08:40
Charlotte Exchange: London tour
Tuesday 5th February 2019
-
Charlotte Exchange: CCDS Departs
Friday 8th February 2019
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/4
Tuesday 12th February 2019
09:00
Second Year Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: Forms II/4, II/5 and II/6
Thursday 14th February 2019
08:30
English Literature Trip to Hardy's Cottage, Dorchester: Sixth Form
09:00
Second Year Geography Trip: Living Rainforest: Forms II/1, II/2 and II/3
Friday 15th February 2019
-
Fifth Year History Trip to Berlin: Returns 18th February
-
Third and Fourth Year trip to Florence: Returns 19th February
07:00
Sixth Form Spanish trip to Salamanca: Returns 20th February
Tuesday 26th February 2019
19:30
English Literature Trip: 'Macbeth', Mayflower Theatre: Fifth Years
Friday 1st March 2019
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/4
Friday 15th March 2019
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/5
Tuesday 19th March 2019
19:00
Andalucía Information Evening: Hospitality Suite
Wednesday 20th March 2019
16:15
Geography Talk by Dorset Geographical Association: Talbot Heath School: Sixth Form
Saturday 23rd March 2019
08:30
Scamp Club Trip to Bletchley Park
Tuesday 26th March 2019
19:00
Geography Trip: Geopolitics Lecture at the Turner Sims Concert Hall: Sixth Form
Friday 29th March 2019
-
Third and Fourth Year Spanish Trip to Andalucía: Returns 2nd April
Saturday 30th March 2019
-
Ski 2019, France: Returns 6th April
Friday 26th April 2019
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/2
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/5
Saturday 27th April 2019
08:30
Cactus Club Trip to Kew Gardens
Thursday 2nd May 2019
19:00
Catalonia 2019 Information Evening: Dobson Theatre
Friday 3rd May 2019
13:45
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 6th May
Friday 24th May 2019
-
First and Second Year Trip to Catalonia: Returns 28th May
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Winchester Cathedral: I/6
Sunday 26th May 2019
-
Lower Sixth Physics Trip to CERN, Geneva: Returns 28th May
Tuesday 28th May 2019
-
Second Year Camp: Lovaton: Returns 31st May
Friday 7th June 2019
13:15
First Year Extended Studies trip to Portchester Castle: I/3
Friday 14th June 2019
13:40
First Year Extended Studies trip to Southampton Medina Mosque and Singh Sabha Gurdwara Temple: I/6
Thursday 20th June 2019
-
Fourth Year Trip: Latin: Brading Roman Villa
Monday 1st July 2019
08:50
1/1, 1/2, 1/3 to Buster Ancient Farm
Tuesday 2nd July 2019
08:50
1/4, 1/5, 1/6 to Buster Ancient Farm
Wednesday 3rd July 2019
08:50
Lower Sixth Biology trip to Leeson House Field Studies Centre: Returns 5th July
16:30
Endeavour: First Year Camp: Returns 5th July
Thursday 4th July 2019
-
Endeavour: Second Year Trip to Normandy: Returns 7th July
-
Endeavour
Friday 5th July 2019
-
Endeavour
07:00
Lower Sixth Geography trip to Slapton Ley: Returns 8th July
09:00
Endeavour: Lower Sixth Form Geography Trip to Slapton: Returns 8th July
Saturday 13th July 2019
-
Fifth Year and Lower Sixth Form Expedition to Vietnam: Returns 3rd August
Sunday 14th July 2019
-
1st XI Cricket Tour to India: Returns 27th July
Monday 15th July 2019
09:30
Sholing Partnership trip to Lovaton: Returns 18th July
Wednesday 14th August 2019
-
Lower Sixth Form Goedgedacht Project: Returns 28th August
Sunday 18th August 2019
-
Watersports 2019, France: Returns 25th August
Wednesday 18th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/1
Thursday 19th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/2
Friday 20th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/3
Wednesday 25th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/4
Thursday 26th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/5
Friday 27th September 2019
08:50
First Year Trip to Tile Barn: Group I/6
Tuesday 8th October 2019
08:45
Economics trip to London: Sixth Form
Friday 11th October 2019
-
Geography trip to Osmington Bay: Fifth Years: Returns 13th October

Please note that details for many subject specific trips may be found on the Department pages.